My style picks from this week :)

Here are some looks from the past week, I have been trying out some crossover Summer to Autumn themes, trying the new ‘blirt’ trend as pictured below where the deer print shirt is actually longer at the back – sorry about the photography. Teamed with black skinny trousers and some nude heels with a bow at the front. Am really loving the ‘nude’ trend it goes so well with everything!

image

Mustard top paired with black tulip skirt, tights and boots, smart and sassy. Love the injection of colour that the mustard brings to the outfit as it really stands out against the black, it is also a key colour for this season.

image

I added a stripy cardigan and silk patterned scarf ready to head off to work, I feel this really changes the look of the outfit and I like the effect that both the patterns provide to give the outfit a lift. 

image

 

I adore the look of this outfit: white vest tucked in to denim shorts with tights and fringed boots, pure effortless chic!

image

image

 

These boots are my guilty pleasure this week; leopard print ankle boots a key trend for Autumn 2011, aren’t they just amazing? The perfect way to liven up a plain outfit and a classic print choice, the block heel another key trend for this season and low enough to wear everyday. Leopard print boots just £19.99 from New Look: www.newlook.com .

image

 

Following my post on the amazing nail varnishes of Barry M, here is my attempt using the Nail Effects ‘crackle’ varnish, I love the combination of these two colours together and the effect the varnish creates, what do you think? Barry M nail varnishes £2.99, Nail Effects crackle varnish £3.99 available at www.barrym.com . XOXO

image

 

20 thoughts on “My style picks from this week :)

  1. Very cute outfits all! I really like the tulip skirt with both looks. Those leopard print boots are sooo hot and extra chic! I’m sure you’ll get a lot of wear out of them this fall and winter, great choice!

  2. Your skinny trousers are really flattering and look amazing on you! Also I’m insanely jealous of your leopard boots! I love all things leopard and love the look of those boots, but sadly it looks like I can’t get them in the US.

Leave a Reply

