Schnauzer your way to style!

I love Schnauzers! Especially as my family dog ‘Barney’ is a miniature schnauzer; I am familiar with their distinguished look and their stylish stance. So I was overjoyed when I saw that Mulberry had used Miniature Schnauzers in their Fall 2011 catwalk show:

Mulberry Fall 2011 Ready-to-Wear

Mulberry Fall 2011 Ready-to-Wear

Here they are wearing luxury dog coats. As well as representing classic British style, Mulberry has developed a stylish dog wear range for the fashion conscious pup:

Mulberry dogs

 

Mulberry pre-collection

Here the Mulberry pup is beautifully modelling a printed hoodie, he has pride of place in the advertising campaign and fits in so well with the fashions. 

These stylish canine jumpers are only £65 each and will ensure your Schnauzer pup is top dog in the park. Don’t miss out and get your dog the latest collection at www.mulberry.com .

I was surprised to see that Mulberry then used Minature Schnauzers again in their Spring 2012 campaign which debuted at Fashion Week a few days ago. I’m glad that they are becoming a staple in the fashion world and I think it is well deserved. With their distinctive characteristics of long eye brows, beard, clipped fur and flared leg fluff – which is awesome because flares are so hot right now! – Schnauzers have found their place in fashion. Heres what they’ll be wearing next summer 2012:

Mulberry Spring 2012 Ready-to-Wear

Mulberry Spring 2012 Ready-to-Wear

Thats right – your stylish Schnauzer will be wearing a hooded rain coat! And why not? It does rain a lot in England in the summer and you need to protect that lovely soft fur! But more than this you can coordinate your outfit with your pups, is there anything cuter? I think not.

Here are some Celebrities with their stylish Schnauzers.

  

Katherine Heigl                              Usher

Renowned for it’s bags the world over, Mulberry is making the Miniature Schnauzer ‘the’ stylish dog to be seen with and giving the breed a designer status. Although I feel I must say: A Schnauzer is not an accessory, they are a loyal friend and style guru for life!

I dedicate this post to Barney, beautifully pictured here in his red scarf – ‘the’ most stylish pup! XOXO

 

10 thoughts on “Schnauzer your way to style!

  1. OMG!!! I had one, his name was Oliver von Ripschnorter III. I had him for about 10 years and then he went to doggie heaven. He was the best pet I ever had and I still miss him. Great post!

Leave a Reply

