Eternal Style Crush – Nicole Richie

I love Nicole Richie’s style and I think I always will, she is the person I look to for fashion inspiration the most. She doesn’t always follow trends which I love and stays true to her own style:

Casual Style

 

  

 

As you can see, her casual yet chic everyday style is made up of simple jeans, t-shirts, shorts and vests. I think it is her accessories which give the outfits an edge and really complete the look. Adding the scarves, sunglasses, bags and often hair accessories really make Nicole Richie stand out from the crowd.

Maxi Dresses

A fan of the maxi dress Nicole Richie really pushed this trend to be popular with her amazing choices, despite being short and petite she carries off the maxi dress with grace and elegance like no other.

  

I love the way the leather jacket gives the floral maxi an edge and makes the look more casual.

Colour

  

  

Wearing a basic palette of black and white with grey or blue denim Nicole Richie injects some colour using red accessories. I love that she’s not afraid to wear the same items more than once too. She invests in key accessories such as the Chanel bag and sunglasses and they go so well with all of her outfits.

Accessories

  

Pictured wearing the iconic Chanel two tone glasses, she brings them out over and over again making them part of her basic style.

  

  

Seen here with her Chanel bags showing how versatile these investment pieces can be.

Nicole Richie’s hair really makes her look and enhances the element of boho in her style:

   

  

As you can see she can pull off the different styles, personally I prefer her hair long blond and tousled although I think she pulls off the brunette well.

Its all in the details:

  

I love her hair accessories, they are glamourous, girly and unique and bring that je ne sais quoi to her outfits.

Here are a few ideas’s to take with you for some fashion inspiration, look to Nicole Richie and you can’t go wrong.

Also, as she is now a designer with her Winter Kate and House of Harlow collections, you too can get her personal style. Visit ASOS www.asos.com , House of Fraser www.houseoffraser.co.uk , Urban Outfitters www.urbanoutfitters.co.uk  and My- Wardrobe.com  www.my-wardrobe.com for more information and to buy the pieces.

Hope you’ll take some Nicole Richie fashion inspiration with you, I know I will! XOXO

19 thoughts on “Eternal Style Crush – Nicole Richie

  1. I hadn’t taken too much notice to her before, but as you point it out her style is pretty awesome. I like the boho flair and my favorites are the black and white outfits with pops of red. Very chic. Thanks for commenting on my blog. Yours is great and I’m definitely bookmarking 🙂

Leave a Reply

