Pin Perfect!

This season there have been so many amazing micro trends: peter pan collars, elbow patches and now it’s all about the legs, tights and socks at various lengths, fabrics and colours are the way forward. Wear with shorts, skirts, dresses and layer them up socks over tights. Love this trend especially the thigh high ones.

Knee high and thigh high socks are going to be everywhere this winter, reminiscent of the school girl trend and made famous by some our favourites:

  

As seen in Clueless, Sex and the City and recent fashion favourite Gossip Girl!

 

Don’t they look fabulous? I love them teamed with a chunky knit!

  

A favourite of the A-list too, used in these amazing shoots. I love how they have an underlying sexiness but the look is still demure. I also love tights with the socks over tights look, so chic!

  black tights - black socks - black shoes - beige cardigan - gray bag - hat black tights - black shoes - gray fur hat - sweater - brown bag - black socks 

 

Get the look now from:

American Apparel – http://store.americanapparel.co.uk 

 

£20 a pair!

River Island – www.riverisland.com

   

Mock suspender tights £12            Bandage tights £10                        Cable Print Tights £12.50

  

Thigh High heart sock £6               Fur Trim Knee sock £15                        Chunky Knit sock £15

 

ASOS – www.asos.com

ASOS Two Tone Chunky Knit Socks ASOS Contrast Rib Over The Knee Socks ASOS Dogtooth Over The Knee Sock

£12                                                      £5                                                       £5

ASOS Bright Argyll Socks ASOS Slinky Over The Knee Socks

£5                                                       £5

 

Miss Selfridge – www.missselfridge.com

Black Over Knee Bow Tights Black Heart Net Tights Black Dotty Panel Tights 

£8.50                                                 £10                                                             £8.50

Heart Suspender Tights Grey Over Knee Socks

£8.50                                                        £8.50

 

And finally some celebrity inspiration to go away with:

  

Hope you will consider keeping your pins perfectly warm this season with socks, I know I will. XOXO

22 thoughts on “Pin Perfect!

  1. After study a few of the blog posts on your website now, and I truly like your way of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back soon. Pls check out my web site as well and let me know what you think.

  2. Pingback: could you eat this? or would you binge? – nicoleandgwendolyn.com

  3. I should say, youve got one of the best blogs Ive noticed in a lengthy time. What I wouldnt give to be capable of develop a weblog thats as intriguing as this. I guess Ill just need to keep reading yours and hope that 1 day I can write on a subject with as a lot understanding as youve got on this one!

  4. Im impressed, I have to say. Quite rarely do I come across a weblog thats both informative and entertaining, and let me tell you, youve hit the nail on the head. Your weblog is significant; the concern is some thing that not enough people today are talking intelligently about. Im truly pleased that I stumbled across this in my search for one thing relating to this issue.

  5. Appreciating the time and effort you put into your website and in depth information you present. It’s nice to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same out of date rehashed information. Fantastic read! I’ve saved your site and I’m including your RSS feeds to my Google account.

Leave a Reply

