Back to your Roots Girlies!

I love having perfectly coloured hair but it is hard to keep up, so I am so glad that roots are back in! I think especially with blond hair, it looks good to have some different colours going through the hair to add tone, it looks more natural and less like a fake block colour.

Jennifer Aniston      Kate Moss

As you can see in these images Jennifer Aniston and Kate Moss have let their roots show and I think it actually looks good.

Madonna      Tess Daly

Even Madonna and Tess Daly are jumping on this trend and showing their true colours!

Elle MacPherson    Gwyneth Paltrow

Glamazons Elle Mcpherson and Gwyneth Paltrow have shown their roots to the world and if the A-list are leading the way then we are definitely following.

  

More than showing your roots many of us, myself included are growing out our natural colours, fed up of the bottle and the maintenance involved it seems natural is the way forward.

Ombre Hair: This seasons ‘IT’ hair colour, not block colour, not highlights just literally let your roots grow out, with the right amount of fade of course. As pictured below SJP debuted this look back in the day as Carrie Bradshaw.

Just remember dark at the roots, light at the ends and it looks great tousled! Don’t you just love it? I’m definitely a fan of this trend and will probably continue to grow out my roots to my natural colour. What do you think roots or no roots? XOXO

9 thoughts on “Back to your Roots Girlies!

  1. I like this trend but not for me… I colored and highligth my hair 2 years ago and I decided to stop coloring my hair and grow out my roots untill the color was completely gone I wasn’t trill about the ómbre look on my hair but in some people looks great is just not for me.

  2. and i officially stopped colouring my hair to a darker shade of brown/almost black effective last thursday’s hairstyle session! it’s finally back to its natural shade (after being posh spice black a few years ago), and i love it!

  3. I agree, blonde hair with dark roots looks good, it makes the hair color more interesting, less flat. Myself I´m unfortunately sporting dark hair with blonde roots, which in contrast to the dark color looks greyish. Not sexy. Decided to go a bit more caramel now. 🙂
    Thanks for stopping by my blog!

Leave a Reply

