Style Bite – Snake Skin Inspiration

When I first saw this trend on the catwalk I was hesitant as I’m not particularly a snake skin fan, however after seeing it styled in different ways it has grown on me somewhat. I think as a print it can really enhance an outfit and add texture which is another big trend this season, here is some inspiration:

 

  

  

 

  

 

I am loving the look as an accent to an outfit like in the accessories, I think it needs to be worn right in garment form as it’s meant to look luxurious and expensive but can so easily look cheap if done wrong. Saying that I do like the trousers!

Celebs in Snake Skin:

 

 

I have to say I’m not loving these above looks but I do like the accessories shown below  . . .

 

A few High Street Options:

Coral (Orange) Snake Peeptoe Platform Heel | 232216983 | New Look    Chestnut (Brown) Snake Box Clutch | 224805725 | New Look   Black (Black) Stacked Snake Boots | 232534201 | New Look

£24.99                                                   £15.99                                                       £29.99

www.newlook.com

 Dune Heighten D Snake Platform Court Dune Luckie Multi Snake Loafers

£85                                                        £65

www.dune.com

Oasis Snake Print Blouse ASOS Metallic Snake iphone Case ASOS Faux Bright Snake Clutch Bag

£45                                                            £8 phone case                           £25

www.asos.com

I am loving the accessories especially the green box clutch from ASOS  and think they can add some serious style to an outfit but overall not my favourite trend of the season, where do you stand on snake skin? XOXO

3 thoughts on “Style Bite – Snake Skin Inspiration

Leave a Reply

