Make a statement with Marchesa this season

Opulent Victorian style graced the Marchesa catwalk and the audience were captivated as royal inspired gowns with statement silhouettes pushed the boundaries of the glamourous fashion brand. Here is my pick of Marchesa Fall collection:

Marchesa Fall 2011 Ready-to-Wear Marchesa Fall 2011 Ready-to-Wear

As you can see beautiful floor length gowns still encompass the iconic artistic flair that Marchesa is known for.

Marchesa Fall 2011 Ready-to-Wear Marchesa Fall 2011 Ready-to-Wear

I love these shorter lenth dresses with the intricate detail making the overall effect breath taking!

 Marchesa Fall 2011 Ready-to-Wear  Marchesa Fall 2011 Ready-to-Wear

Marchesa Fall 2011 Ready-to-Wear

Marchesa Fall 2011 Ready-to-Wear Marchesa Fall 2011 Ready-to-Wear

I really love these divine fairy tale style dresses, made with layers of lace and tulle, they are are so unique and artistic in style. The combination of textures, colours and embellishment is just exquisite. As far as Ready to Wear goes these pieces do lean more towards the red carpet than Christmas party but if the opportunity arises I know what I’ll be wearing! XOXO

11 thoughts on “Make a statement with Marchesa this season

  1. Oh if I were to win the lottery I should very much like one of these gowns…. There is something so opulent about the, who wouldn’t want to have one in their wardrobe?! I often keep my eye on the discount clothing sites like The Outnet for Marchesa goodies…. maybe one day I will get lucky? Oh a girl can dream…. 🙂

    http://www.styleonthecouch.com

  2. Marchesa’s designs always captivate me. To me they are the epitome of ethereal beauty & graceful opulence, with a little bit of enchanting fairytale fantasy thrown in to the mix!

    These gowns actually remind me a little of Elsa Schiaparelli’s creative, whimsical designs & some of Paul Poiret’s more extravagant creations. Absolutely LOVE every single gown pictured here, though my favourite is the red mini-dress with the ruffle skirt!

    Fab post! Stay stylish, xoxo

Leave a Reply

