The thigh is the limit!

The thigh high boot is having a moment and it is a sexy one! I think theres something about the resemblance to suspenders – but worn in a more casual way. They have made appearances on the catwalk over the past few seasons and are a favourite of celebrities and fashionista’s a like. I like the look of the high heeled and flat versions of this trend so heres some inspiration:

Here are some of the designer examples from Antonio Berardi, Marc Jacobs, Hermes and Isabel Marant, the key is to avoid patent leather and the Pretty Woman look and I personally prefer the black as a more neutral colour.

My favourite from this season are the Isabel Marant fringed boots – so chic!

Isabel Marant Fall 2011 Ready-to-Wear Isabel Marant Fall 2011 Ready-to-Wear

Love this look!

  

I love this look of the oversized top / dress with the thigh high boot.

  

 

These are great examples for how to style the thigh high boot, I love the layered look with skinny jeans, long tops, jackets and scarfs.

Some of the best versions on the High Street:

BARLEY2 Over The Knee Boots BOXER Over Knee Wedge Boot Black (Black) London Rebel Flat Buckle Boot | 235648901 | New Look

Topshop £85                                  Miss Selfridge £80                      New Look £59.99

Tan Schuh Khloe Over Knee Boot Office Joey back tie boot Black suede Office Early riser Purple suede

Schuh £59.99                                                          Office £110                                   Office £30

Hope you like my choice of boots and I have inspired you to take your boots to the thigh! XOXO

 

6 thoughts on “The thigh is the limit!

  1. I just returned from Japan six days ago, and this STYLE is super popular in Japan right now. I was in Kyushu Island (one of main of four) and was in a small city, and was big there. I can only imagine how big might be in big cities like Tokyo and Osaka. And must say they looked super cute in them.

  2. Oh I LOVE thigh high boots. They look great with jeans, leggings, dresses, everything! And they’re perfect for chilly Canadian winters. But I have thinner than average legs and almost no thigh-high boots will stay up on me (#FirstWorldProblems). It makes me wonder if these tiny models get boots custom made…

  3. Those black fringe boots are spectacular! I would love to have a pair of those, along with heeled leather ones and some suede red or grays ones. Have you purchased any yourself?

Leave a Reply

