Maxi skirts, granny or glam?

When I first set eyes on this new trend my immediate reaction was no! The way some of the items were styled I just thought granny chic was on overload. However as more versions have emerged on to the High Street I have some seen some maxi skirts styled up in a more fashion forward way and I really feel this trend has grown on me. Here is some inspiration:

  

Rhianna                                           Miranda Kerr                                      Mary Kate Olsen

  

Kate Bosworth                                Nicole Richie                            Rachel Bilson

  

Vanessa Hudgens

  

Diane Kruger                                        Drew Barrymore                       Nicola Roberts

I’m considering investing in a maxi skirt and here are some of my favourites:

BooHoo – www.boohoo.com

Dela All Over Crinkle Button Front Maxi Skirt Millie Chiffon Lined Maxi Skirt Kacey All Over Chiffon Crinkle Maxi Skirt

£25                                                    £10                                                  £12

Gracie All Over Pleated Chiffon Maxi Skirt Lucy All Over Pleated Chiffon Maxi Skirt Stacee Ruched Side Split Maxi Skirt

£18                                                  £18                                                   £12

 

ASOS – www.asos.com

Warehouse Column Maxi Skirt Diesel Drape Detail Maxi Skirt Minkpink 'Great Expectations' Button Thru Maxi Skirt

£25                                                     Diesel £120                                     £65

Minkpink 'Check Republic' Button Through Maxi Skirt ASOS Maxi Skirt In Mesh Spot ASOS PREMIUM Chiffon Pleated Maxi Skirt

£65                                                         £45                                                 £55

I love all of these styles and definitely think maxi skirts are going to be huge for Spring/ Summer 2012, so you might as well invest now or in the January sales. As far as granny or glam goes, I’m leaning towards glam, what do you think? XOXO

15 thoughts on “Maxi skirts, granny or glam?

  1. Rihanna and Rachel Bilson= ehm….? Not glam, and every grandma wearing a skirt like that would be creepy…
    Kate Boswort, Nicola Roberts and Diane Krüger= GLAM
    Drew Barrymore and Vanessa Hudgens= GRAM
    🙂

  2. Maxi skirt are so hard to work it.. The last time I wore my maxi skirt my dad said it looks like I shopped from his mother closet… I like the ASOS Mesh one….

Leave a Reply

