My Summer Style

After weeks of rain, work stresses and and a major leak in my flat – yes it was raining inside, I decided to treat myself, I indulged in lots of tea, sweets and pampering!

 As you would have seen in my last post Crosses are so hot right now, the cross print is a key trend this season and adds an edge to any outfit. I’ve been looking out for a pair cross print leggings for a while and after scouting the High Street I found this pair for the bargain price of £9.99 from Internacionale. You can also get them in Topshop but they’re more expensive at £20.

image image

I love them already as they are comfortable, chic and stylish! The other image pictures my indulgent afternoon spent with some delicious Percy Pig Rosey Noses and white chocolate chip mini muffins courtesy of Marks & Spencer.

Another key purchase this week was a pair of Hidden Heel wedge trainers. I previously ordered some Nike ones from Office but due to their completely rubbish delivery company Yodel they never actually got delivered, so on refund I decided to scout out a pair from the High Street. There are actually a really good range available at not too expensive prices.

I was initially looking for a cute pair of black ankle boots for everyday wear but when I spotted these beauty’s I found they were really comfortable, durable and because they’re black they’ll go with most of my wardrobe.

image

This pair are from River Island for £40, they are really comfortable to wear – I spent the whole day and night yesterday in them and my feet didn’t ache one bit. The added bonus is the hidden heel gives you that bit of extra height and adjusts your posture accordingly. I found they are a brilliant way to give your more casual outfits an edge especially with skinnies or leggings as they make your legs look longer!

I treated myself to a new Barry M nail varnish this week and have to say I am completely smitten with this peach melba colour. It’s pastel in shade yet vibrant when a few layers are applied.

image 

For an instant glamour fix treat yourself to this gorgeous peach melba nail varnish, a steal at £2.99. Available in Boots, Superdrug and online. I also got these cute bracelets last week from Topshop in the sale, you get a collection of colourful festival style bracelets so you can mix and match with your outfits. Originally the collection of bracelets were £16 but are now selling for just £4.50.

I decided it was about time I got my hair done as it has been lying quite flat where my layers had grown out. So I got a trim, a side fringe cut in and some shorter layers to give it a bit of volume.

image

I was quite pleased with the cut and glad it’s now got a bit more style! I love the feeling of a new hair cut it never gets old! I have to say I am feeling a lot more relaxed and happy, sometimes a bit of retail therapy is all you need, how do you treat yourself? XOXO

 

3 thoughts on “My Summer Style

Leave a Reply

