Benefit They’re Real – Mascara Review

For me the search for the perfect mascara has been a life long journey, as a fair skinned girl I suffer with blonde eyelashes which also happen to be short and straight. As well as having blonde eyebrows, it means I have to rely on make-up for definition. I have tried lots of different mascara’s that promise to lengthen, curl and millionise – what ever that means? However I always end up settling for one that will just do.

I reached a point where I wanted a mascara that actually made a difference and I thought it would be worth tweeting for beauty bloggers to recommend me a brilliant mascara –  I can’t believe I didn’t think of this before and that is how I discovered Benefit – They’re Real – aka the best mascara ever!

What I love about this mascara is that it actually does what it says – they’re real! lengthens, curls, volumises, lifts & separates. Our jet black, long-wearing formula won’t smudge or dry out. A specially designed brush reveals lashes you never knew you had!

With my little blonde lashes They’re Real really lengthens, curls and separates them and it doesn’t clump at all. I think part of this is to do with the brush (as shown below) which has short spokes that you apply to the lashes by holding the brush horizontally and wiggling it side to side, going from the base of your lashes to the tip. They don’t go spidery or clump together and it lasts all day meaning it doesn’t smudge or flake off.

The cost of the mascara is quite expensive at £18.50 but at the moment you can get the special anniversary edition which comes with a free small travel sized mascara that is perfect to put in your handbag! This mascara is definitely worth the money for the results it produces.

image

image

image

After going through many different mascara’s many of which are copies of each other and just clump your lashes together, They’re Real is a revelation. I would recommend this mascara to anyone purely on the results it produces and I think it is worth the price. Having worn it for the last few weeks my lashes are now dark, longer, fanned out and more curled than they have ever been before. People have also complimented me on my lashes which is something I’ve never had before. I give They’re Real ten out of ten and Benefit I salute you! XOXO

4 thoughts on “Benefit They’re Real – Mascara Review

Leave a Reply

