Outfits: Gothic Chic & Statement Jumpers

Hope you’ve had a lovely weekend! Here are two of the outfits I’ve worn in the last few days and I wanted to share them to get your opinions on. The first outfit I wore on Friday to go into town for lunch with the girls, for the first time this week it wasn’t raining so I decided to rock my bowler hat again and knew I didn’t need to wear a coat. I’m not really a gothic kind of girl but I felt like wearing a monochrome outfit and decided on my leather panel leggings with a black and white tunic top with a cross on it – this season I have loved the cross trend! I teamed these items with my long length grey cardigan as it was still a bit cold and my hidden heel black trainers for a bit of height and casual glam.

image image

image image

image

Bowler hat – Topshop

Leather panel leggings – H&M

Cross tunic – Internacionale

Grey Cardi – H&M

Hidden heel trainers – River Island

The second outfit I wore yesterday for a lazy Saturday, I popped into town with my boyfriend for some brunch and watched some films. I actually saw this statement jumper this past week and knew I just had to have it for Winter so it was my pay day treat! I love that it is a bit oversized making it perfect for layering in the cold weather and also wearing with leggings, as well as jeans and shorts over tights. I just love the colours and the pattern on the jumper making it so versatile and my favourite item for this season:

image image

image

image

image

Statement jumper – New Look

Grey skinnies – Zara

Bergundy Vans – Schuh

Sixties sunnies – Jeepers Peepers

Gold bag – Vintage

I love wearing different styles of outfits depending on my mood each day and experimenting with different looks, my favourite points of these outfits are the bowler hat which I really feel gives an edge to the gothic style and I just love the statement jumper and already know I’m going to wear it to rags this Winter. What do you think of my outfits and which is your favourite? XOXO

4 thoughts on “Outfits: Gothic Chic & Statement Jumpers

Leave a Reply

