Oversized Chic – Outfit of the Day!

The good thing about this cold weather is that you can start layering up your winter warmers and I love nothing more than an oversized woolly jumper! I went out in town today to meet the girls for lunch and a spot of shopping so took the opportunity to debut my first real wintery outfit:

image

image

image

image

image

image

Oversized jumper – Monki

Tie dye leggings – Topshop

White studded collar blouse -Primark

Black studded biker boots – New Look

I discovered this uber cool shop called Monki on Carnaby Street when I met a friend in London a few weeks ago, it makes most of it’s garments oversized on purpose which I love, the jumper which I’m wearing in these pictures is in fact an extra small. I would urge everyone to have a look at Monki as it has some great clothes for winter, as well as woolly jumpers it does awesome graphic printed tops and huge chunky scarves and the prices are actually quite reasonable. I would describe it as a much better Scandanavian version of Urban Outfitters but much less pretentious.

I decided to layer my oversized jumper over a white sleeveless blouse with a studded collar as it gives some nice detailing round the neck line and stands out against the jumpers pattern. As the jumper is mainly black I wanted a different colour bottom so chose my tie dye leggings from Topshop which coordinates well with the white in the jumper and creates that whole clashing pattern thing. I finished the look off with my New Look black studded biker boots which tie in well with the other garments. I was super warm and comfy all day! I love winter clothes as you can always rely on the English weather to allow you to get your wear out of them – unlike summer clothes! What do you think of my outfit? XOXO

www.monki.com

www.topshop.com

www.newlook.com

3 thoughts on “Oversized Chic – Outfit of the Day!

Leave a Reply

