A Season for Stylistpick – Boots Boutique

As far as shoes go I’m definitely a boots girl and whether they are flat, heeled, fur lined or knee high I just have to have a new pair each winter  – who am I kidding I probably buy three or four! This year for me it’s all about ankle boots, they are so versatile and can really enhance any outfit regardless of wearing trousers, shorts, skirts or dresses.

Stylistpick have launched their boots boutique for the Autumn / Winter season 2012 and very kindly let me choose a pair to style. There were so many gorgeous designs it was hard to choose, so I decided on a pair that I wouldn’t normally go for – the Charlotte – Olive wedge ankle boots from the Louise Roe collection.

image

As you can see the Charlotte – Olive boots are super cute and stylish, the grey -taupe colour ensures they can be worn with any colour outfit combination and the soft suedette material is a good winter texture. The buckle on the side gives some cute detailing and the 5 inch wedge heel is high enough to lengthen your legs but low enough to walk in.

image imageimage image

When I first got the boots I was immediately excited, they are stunning – they look stylish and feel nice too. When I put them on I could feel they were comfortable and could easily be used for everyday activities as well as being dressed up for the evening. I absolutely love the colour as it goes with everything. In winter I love to be warm and comfortable and if you read my blog you’ll know that I love a chunky knit jumper, so that’s what I decided to style my new boots with:

image image image

I wanted to style the boots with different outfits but I have been unwell for a few days so here is an example of the boots with a casual outfit and a workwear outfit.

As you can see the boots give you a great height, the wedge heels makes them easy to walk in and the buckle catches your eye showing off the detail. There are also loads of different style boots at Stylistpick for eveyone’s taste, here are some others that I loved:

 

Alea Black £45                                                 Marlin – Taupe £48

 

£40 Tamar Blue                                                   £35 Hester

For all of these gorgeous boots visit Stylistpick www.stylistpick.com treat yourself! XOXO

Leave a Reply

