The Brocade Brigade

Brocade is a major trend this season, this opulent and sophiaticated look is one that I’m not sure about as I tend to go for a more casual style.  So, if like me you’re not sure how to fit brocade into your wardrobe, here’s some street style inspiration:

  

  

  

  

I’m not entirely sure if the brocade trend is for me, I’m not too keen on the multicolour patterns but I do like the black and gold brocade patterns, especially Dolce & Gabbana’s take on the trend in their catwalk show:

Brocade Baroque Black and Gold

Leighton Meester does look incredibly chic and I think it definitely works better on dresses or tailored garments, for me the brocade trend is one to watch, what do you think? XOXO

 

5 thoughts on “The Brocade Brigade

  1. hi! I really like you blog! It is really insightful and interesting! I just started on wordpress and i dont really know how to work it (haha) so i was wondering if you could check out my blog and possibly give me some feedback? that would be so helpful!!!
    redlipsandblackmascara.wordpress.com
    ps what theme do you use? i love it!

    • Hi, thanks for your lovely comment! I like your blog so far – loving the outfit collage, it takes a little while to find your way around and get it how you want it. I use the theme matala but have customised it with the colours. If you have any more questions feel free to ask, happy blogging! XOXO

  2. Pingback: Trendspotting | Brocades | FASHION TARTS BLOG

Leave a Reply

