Top of the Crops

It’s official the crop top is back! Toned tummies here we come. Every part of nineties style has returned and the last time I wore a crop top I think I was about nine and it had the Spice Girls on it! As they say Fashion has two legs that keep on walking and now they have walked back round again – except this time it’s about being demure, stylish and sassy.

Straight from the catwalk itself the crop top is back and shown above in the various ways it can be worn, I personally love the look with a high waisted skirt so you just glimpse a peek of tummy. Here’s how some celebs have been wearing the trend:

  

As you can see the crops worn here look stylish, simple and elegant, here’s some street style for some more inspiration:

    

  

I am loving the crop top aesthetic and I think as long as you’re just showing a little tummy it’s okay, I particularly like the lacey and loose fitting styles especially with long skirts and tailored trousers. What do you think, will you dare to bare? Or do you think this should be a no go zone? XOXO

3 thoughts on “Top of the Crops

  1. No so sure I like the crop top look!! It reminds me too much of the eighties and I don’t think they suit me!
    Although I do like the styling with tailored trousers look at the bottom of your post!

Leave a Reply

