Crops & Dips

Since the beautiful sunny weather is continuing I thought I would post what I’m wearing to keep cool in the heat, (can only apologize for the poor quality of my camera phone!)

Basic Outfit

image

image

image

I am taking full advantage of the weather at the moment to wear all my summery skirts and get my legs out – hoping they will bronze! I love this skirt as it has a dipped hem and creates a lovely drape. I teamed it with a white crop top showing just a little tummy as I don’t feel comfortable showing too much and it’s handy as the skirt is high-waisted.

Hair and Make-up

image

Decided to try braiding my hair at the front and quite like the effect, it’s also good to keep hair out of your face in this boiling heat. In the day I try to keep make up quite natural with mascara on the eyes and a light pink lip.

Shoes

image

image

image

I love these nude coloured, studded ankle boots as they go with everything! They have a small heel to give you that added bit of height when wearing a skirt and they are also really comfortable.

Necklace

image

Loving this statement necklace right now (again not a great picture to show how actually beautiful it is) but it’s great for giving an edge to summery outfits and not too heavy. The blue thread and crystals give a nice pop of colour and shine to your outfit for that extra va va voom.

image

Finished outfit with accessories

image

imageT

To finish the look I added my favourite sunglasses and my boho-esque black tassle bag.

Skirt – Primark

Top – New Look

Boots – Primark

Necklace – H&M

Bag – Primark

Sunglasses – Jeepers Peepers

Hope you liked my outfit today, what have you been wearing this week? XOXO

Leave a Reply

