New Year, New Colour

I realise I haven’t blogged in absolutely ages but due to work commitments and the craziness of Christmas I decided to take a little break but I’m now feeling inspired and ready to blog again. I’ve decided this year  – my New Years fashion resolution if you will is I’m going to wear more colour! I tend to stick to blue, black and white as my go to basics but I want to inject some colour and life into my wardrobe and style. It seems I’m not the only one thinking about colour this season did you notice how much colour was on the red carpet at the Golden Globes?

Red was very popular and even those adorning bumps went for colour over the usual black and looked fabulous.

Best dressed bumps! Drew, Olivia and Kerry show off their natural glow Best dressed bumps! Drew, Olivia and Kerry show off their natural glow

I thought it was nice to see an array of colours compared to last years nudes and muted palettes. So to inspire any you wishing to take the plunge into bright and beautiful with me here’s some street style inspiration:

Will you be colouring in your wardrobe this year? XOXO

One thought on “New Year, New Colour

Leave a Reply

