My Valentines Weekend

Obviously being a fashion and style blogger I know we are currently in midst of fashion week and most people are blogging the shows. However I thought it might be nice and a bit different to do a post on my weekend and have a look at the trends for next season next week. So this is what I’ve been up to . . . 20140216-095522.jpg This year me and my fiancee Jay have been together for seven years so it’s nice to make the effort and be romantic to celebrate Valentines in style. On Friday morning we exchanged gifts over breakfast and I was very spoilt and was treated to my absolute favourite perfume Viktor & Rolph Flowerbomb (which I had run out of). I then secretly took the day off work to go and surprise Jay for lunch in Tunbridge Wells which was lovely.

When Jay got in from work I surprised him with a box of super scrummy Valentines Krispie Kremes – they were so yum! As well as being delicious they had some heart shaped donuts and some X and O ones for hugs and kisses which I thought was a really sweet idea – bravo Krispie Kreme!

Being as we both work full time it’s hard to always get quality time together so yesterday we just chilled out and watched some Winter Olympics and the film About Time – I don’t know if you’ve seen it but it’s such a cute romantic movie that came out last year with Rachel McAdams and Bill Nighy in -how can you not love anything with Bill Nighy in? It’s also directed by Richard Curtis who did Four Weddings and Love Actually so you know it’s good.

Today we are going out for lunch to our favourite restaurant Oak on the Green they do the most amazing food! We decided to go out for a meal not on actual Valentines day as it’s cheaper and also it seemed nice to spread out celebrations across the weekend. It’s bright, sunny and seems its going to be a glorious day which makes such a change from the recent hurricane-esque weather we seem to have experienced.

So that’s my weekend diary, I hope you all had a lovely Valentines and a great weekend!

XOXO

One thought on “My Valentines Weekend

Leave a Reply

