Maternity Fashion Inspiration

Currently I’m 17 weeks pregnant and as my tummy is slowly growing each week, less and less of my clothes are fitting which is very frustrating! So far I’m mainly wearing skinny jeggings (as they have a stretchy waist) long stretchy vests teamed with a blazer or long cardigan. This is fine but I’m already starting to get bored of the look. It’s also difficult as there is a severe lack of maternity wear on the High Street so it’s difficult to find particular looks just by going shopping. So I’ve decided to look as some of my style icons to see how they dressed their own bumps:

Nicole Richie

I love Nicole Richie’s style generally but I really like how she kept her own boho stamp on what she wore when pregnant.

Black is definitely a key colour for looking slim when preggo, I like how this simple outfit is comfortable yet stylish with the leather jacket, sunglasses and red bag for a pop of colour.

Here’s an overview of some of the other lovely dresses Nicole wore when pregnant.

Miranda Kerr

Miranda as one of the planets hottest models stayed stylish throughout pregnancy wearing skinny jeans, long tops and jackets. I also love the print mini dress with ankle boots – it’s nice to see there’s other options to the maxi.

Kate Hudson

I really love how Kate shows off her bump and experiments with wearing different styles of dresses, of course she has the amazing LA weather to wear them, but will hopefully be good inspiration as my bump will be biggest in Summer here in the UK.

Malin Akerman

I really admire Malin’s stylish with a bit of rock chick take on maternity wear.

I like the idea of patterned leggicngs with long over-sized tops and ankle boots, comfy yet chic!

Here’s a few other celebs who’s pregnancy’s have been well documented.

I hope you’ve enjoyed my post on maternity fashion inspiration, which is your favourite style?

XOXO

Leave a Reply

