Pregnancy Update: Week 18

Hi Guys, the last week has gone really quickly, I feel like I say this every week but it’s true and now I’m on 19 weeks writing my 18 week update – here’s what I’ve been up to . . .

20140402-182151.jpg

How far along?

18 weeks 🙂

Total weight gain?

I think it’s about 5 pounds

Maternity Clothes?

I’ve still been really good and not bought anymore clothes and I’m stretching out my normal clothes getting as much wear out of them as I can while bump is growing slowly. I’m still mainly wearing stretchy vests with cardi’s and blazers.

Stretch marks?

No stretch marks yet – woo hoo! Still using the cocoa butter everyday.

Sleep or no sleep?

Sleep is still good although I’ve had a few nights where I’ve had to get up to go to the bathroom where baby is laying on my bladder, also I’ve woken up a few times just feeling uncomfortable. I wish I could lay in more and just laze around in bed but I always have to get up and eat not long after I wake up to avoid feeling sick.

Best Moment this week?

There’s been a few good moments this week, firstly I’ve been feeling the baby more and I’ve been feeling pretty good overall and just really enjoying being pregnant.

We started looking at prams this week which was very exciting as it makes it all feel real. It’s quite overwhelming with the amount of choices, styles, colours and brands. We really want a travel system so you get the car seat, pram and pushchair in one and it will hopefully last from birth to toddler. I’ve seen a few that I like online but they never have as many in store when you go in. We looked in Babies R Us and Mothercare and hopefully will plan a trip to Kiddicare at Lakeside where they have loads of prams and a special walkway for you to try them all out on. I know it’s not really the most important feature but I really like the ones with drink holders!

If anyone has any reasonably priced recommendations please let me know.

I also got my hair highlighted this week and it was nice to just take some time and pamper myself. I’ve not had my hair done in ages so I felt all glam.

Miss anything?

I really miss brie and being able to have a good steak. I’ve also now replaced wine with milkshakes.

Any Movement?

I’ve definitely been feeling more movement over the last part of the week, the fluttering and bubbling sensation has become stronger and I get the feeling like baby is doing a roly poly in my tummy which is nice. I’ve still not had a proper kick yet.

Food Cravings?

Still really enjoying milk and mango, I’ve had quite a lot of banana nesquick too.

Anything making you feel sick?

Sickness is still improving and I’ve not been queezy at all really – hopefully this will stay. I really hate the smell of seafood though.

Gender?

We find out in a week yay!!!!!!!!!!!

Symptoms?

Tiredness has definitely improved during the day.

Backache is still coming and going depending on what I’m doing .

My skin is still not good, I can’t wait for that to clear up- feels like it’s never going to improve.

I’ve been feeling quite light headed and faint lately so I have to keep sitting down and make sure I don’t get up too quickly.

I’ve also had extra hair growing where my fringe normally is and my hairdresser said it’s a sign of having a boy,  so who knows!

Belly button in or out?

In

Feeling happy or hormonal?

Feeling very happy.

Looking forward to?

Our next scan is just a week away now (from 19 weeks) and once we know if its a boy or a girl we can start planning the baby’s room and wardrobe of course! I really hope baby is lying in a position where they can tell as also I think it will help us feel closer to baby and we can also start thinking about names more seriously – OMG so excited!

Bump watch

Bump has got slightly bigger again this week and is poking out even more at the front, I love having a bump and seeing it grow each week although compared to some others I think my bump is quite teeny. So here’s bumphrey for week 18 . . .

20140402-182218.jpg

I hope you’ve enjoyed my Week 18 update and as always please feel free to comment and leave any helpful links or advice.

XOXO

Leave a Reply

