Pregnancy Update: Weeks 24 & 25

Hey Guys, this pregnancy is flying by and the last few weeks have been pretty similar so I’ve decided to do another joint post. Here’s the latest . . .

20140526-182303.jpg

How far along?

25 weeks 🙂

Total weight gain?

I’ve gained a stone and and a quarter so far with my pregnancy which seems like so much!

Maternity Clothes?

All of my clothes are really really tight now and last week I had to go out and find some loose fitting tops as it was so hot. I just got a long t-shirt, a strapless top now that Summer is making an appearance and a new bikini. I can safely say that this particular shopping trip was the most depressing I have ever been on! All the actual maternity clothes were too big and all the normal clothes were too small, it took ages and lots of going backwards and forwards to the changing room with various sizes to find items that actually fit – horrendous!

Stretch marks?

No – hoorah!

Sleep or no sleep?

Last weekend where it was really hot I struggled with sleeping and just found being in bed so uncomfortable, I barely got  a good nights sleep all last week and was like a zombie at work. It has got better over the last few nights so that’s good.

Best Moment this week?

Each weekend we are trying to sort out the house for Bumphrey’s arrival and the room is taking shape now. We also ordered his pram and that was delivered which was very exciting!

Miss anything?

With the weather being so nice and sunny I have missed being able to sit in the garden with a cold beer or glass of wine and also being able to get round quickly – I’m definitely slowing down from getting up off the sofa to being able to bend down to put shoes on and I know it’s only going to get worse as I get bigger!

Any Movement?

Yes loads of movement, he’s moving around a lot in the evenings and when I go to bed.

Food Cravings?

I’m definitely into fruit again and just trying to eat really healthily at the moment, lots of fresh fruit with breakfast and for snacks in the day. Might still have the odd chocolate croissant thrown in here and there!

Anything making you feel sick?

No

Gender  

Boy!!!

Symptoms?

I have been really tired the last two weeks where I haven’t been sleeping well and that just makes me feel really worn out all of the time.

Backache has been the absolute worst and really increased over the last two weeks, what’s bad is that you really can’t take anything for it only paracetamol and hot compresses. You can’t even have a nice hot bath :-(. I had the midwife last week and she said that baby is lying on some of my back ligaments which are pressing on the nerves but you can’t really do anything to help. I’m going to keep doing my yoga and hope that helps.

I’ve started to get leg cramps during the night again which are horrible so I probably need to drink more water during the day.

I’m definitely having a growth spurt at the moment everything seems to be getting bigger almost everyday.

Belly button in or out?

Half in and half out.

Feeling happy or hormonal?

Still feeling very happy.

Looking forward to?

I’m starting to plan my maternity leave with work which is really exciting and daunting at the same time. I feel like it’s going to come round so quick and then Bumphrey will be here eeek!

Bump watch

My bump is getting so much bigger now and I feel a lot bigger too, even just sitting down at my desk at work and standing at the kitchen sink Bumphrey is in the way. I know now I’m heading towards the third trimester that I’m going to to get really big which is scary as nothing will fit me soon! Here’s the bump at week 25 . . .

20140526-182334.jpg

I hope you’ve enjoyed my pregnancy update and please feel free to leave any comments or links.

XOXO

2 thoughts on “Pregnancy Update: Weeks 24 & 25

  1. Congratulations! Your bump is so cute 🙂 I remember that awkward stage when maternity clothes were too big and normal clothes too small – such a nightmare!

    Following you on Bloglovin – look forward to reading more about your pregnancy!

    I’m 37 weeks with my first, my blog is http://www.nicolaandbabyj.blogspot.co.uk if you fancy a peek 🙂

    Nicola xx

    • Thank you! Congratulations to you too, you’re so close now how exciting! Will definitely check out your blog XOXO

Leave a Reply

