Pregnancy Update: Week 27

Now I’m heading into the third trimester everything seems so real and it’s so exciting to think little Bumphrey will be here in three months eeek! Here’s the latest . . .

20140606-145819.jpg

How far along?

27 weeks 🙂

Total weight gain?

So it’s looking like I’ve put on a stone and a half so far!

Maternity Clothes?

I’m now wearing more maternity bits and luckily I found out some oversized t-shirts that I got last Summer which now fit a bit more snug. All trousers including stretchy waisted ones are irritating the bottom of my bump so when I get home I’m mainly wearing pj bottoms. Also last weekend one of my bra’s literally snapped off me so I’ve had to invest in some new bigger ones which I secretly found exciting.

Stretch marks?

Still no – hooray!

Sleep or no sleep?

Sleeping at the moment changes everyday, Bumphrey tends to become very active when I go to bed, sometimes I’m so tired that I just pass out and sometimes I get to sleep and then wake up every few hours just feeling uncomfortable!

Best Moment this week?

I had the midwife this week and got to listen to baby’s heartbeat again which I just love! Everything was looking good and the midwife advised he’s moved position and is now lying head down where he was breach before so hopefully he’ll stay like this.

Miss anything?

My back has been aching again a lot lately and I miss being able to have a boiling hot bath to help ease the pain .

Any Movement?

Bumphrey is moving so much more each week especially after eating and when I lay down to rest.

Food Cravings?

Nothing new still mainly lots of fruit, chocolate and chips.

Anything making you feel sick?

No

Gender  

Boy!!!

Symptoms?

Backache is starting to get worse again where my tummy is getting bigger and I can’t get anywhere fast now.

Leg cramps are becoming more frequent which I read tends to happen in this stage of pregnancy as you put on more weight.

I haven’t had anymore Braxton Hicks contractions which is a relief.

The only other thing has been my skin starting to get a bit spotty again which I hate.

Belly button in or out?

Half in and half out.

Feeling happy or hormonal?

Still feeling very happy.

Looking forward to?

This weekend coming me and Jay are both taking a week off work and we’re going to visit my parents in Dorset which I’m really excited about – hoping the weather’s going to be nice.

Bump watch

My bump is growing all of the time now and sometimes I feel like I’ve got bigger overnight even and I can really feel little Bumphrey in there especially if I need to bend down to put shoes on or something similar. I’m also finding it harder to get up from sitting and generally sound like an old person trying to get up! I think I’m starting to enter the less glamourous side of pregnancy – I’m determined not to waddle. Here is my bump for Week 27 . . .

 20140606-145832.jpg

I hope you’ve enjoyed reading my pregnancy update for week 26 and as always please feel free to leave any comments or links.

XOXO

One thought on “Pregnancy Update: Week 27

Leave a Reply

