Pregnancy Update: Week 28

I can’t believe I’m officially in the third trimester now how time is just flying by! Here’s my update for Week 28 . . .

20140616-180732.jpg

How far along?

28 weeks 🙂

Total weight gain?

Bumphrey is definitely having a growth spurt and I’m now getting nearer the 2 stone mark!

Maternity Clothes?

I haven’t bought anything new but am mainly wearing my maternity bits and anything stretchy.

Stretch marks?

No stretch marks yet although I feel very stretched in the tummy area. Still relying on the brilliant  Palmers cocoa butter stretch mark cream.

Sleep or no sleep?

Getting to sleep is fine it’s just staying asleep that’s the problem and even when I don’t have to get up for work I’m still waking up really early, I guess it’s the baby’s way of preparing me for when he arrives.

Best Moment this week?

Me and Jay went on a little holiday to Dorset to see my parents which was lovely! It was so nice to see and spend some time with them especially as they haven’t really seen me with bump. It was so great just to get away and relax for a few days.

20140616-180752.jpg

Miss anything?

I miss being able to bend down with ease, things like putting shoes on are now just so hard to do.

Any Movement?

Bumphrey is one wriggly boo he’s often stretching out and moving position.

Food Cravings?

Still nothing new just the same things  fruit and chocolate.

Anything making you feel sick?

No

Gender  

Boy!!!

Symptoms?

Backache is coming and going, I went swimming last week which I found really helped.

Leg cramps are quite frequent but not as intense as they have been, I’m drinking more water which I think is helping.

I haven’t had anymore Braxton Hicks contractions which is a relief.

Belly button in or out?

Still half in and half out.

Feeling happy or hormonal?

Still feeling very happy.

Looking forward to?

We’ve booked a 4D baby scan so we’re really looking forward to seeing our little Bumphrey again.

Bump watch

Bump has grown again! It feels like my tummy is getting bigger everyday, I really hope it slows down as I’ve still got a way to go, so here’s bump for Week 28

20140616-180803.jpg

I hope you enjoyed my pregnancy update for Week 28 as always please feel free to comment and leave any links.

XOXO

Leave a Reply

