Pregnancy Update: Week 39 – 40

I can’t believe that I have actually made it to my due date and I’m hoping that this will be my last pregnancy update before baby arrives eek! Here’s what I’ve been up to . . .

20140827-150909.jpg

How far along?

40 weeks and 1 day 🙂

Total weight gain?

I have actually lost a few more pounds so my total weight gain has been 2 stone.

Maternity Clothes?

I’ve been living in maternity clothes and pj’s now I’m on maternity leave. There’s obviously no point in buying any new clothes as hopefully I won’t be pregnant for much longer.

Stretch marks?

Still no stretch marks – woohoo!

Sleep or no sleep?

Sleep hasn’t been too bad, some nights are better than others with waking up but generally good.

Best Moment this week

Last weekend was the August Bank Holiday weekend and it was really nice for me and Jay to just spend some quality time together before baby arrives as it’s not going to be just the two of us for much longer.

Miss anything?

Just being able to move around comfortably.

Any Movement?

Yes Bumphrey is still moving around in there although now he has well and truly run out of room, he is now slightly less active which can be a sign that labour is coming.

Food Cravings?

Still ice cold water and fruit! I’m also looking forward to a glass of champagne when baby finally arrives.

Anything making you feel sick?

No sickness

Gender  

Boy!!!

Symptoms?

I’m still taking the blood thinning injections everyday for the blood clot but feeling good.

I’ve been having Braxton Hicks contractions and lower back pain.

Other symptoms include heartburn and general achiness.

Belly button in or out?

Out!!!

Feeling happy or hormonal?

I’m feeling really happy and excited for baby to arrive but now that I know baby is going to be late I do feel like I’m just waiting for him to arrive which is really frustrating.

Looking forward to?

Baby arriving!

Bump watch

So this is my bump for end of week 39 /week 40 and I’m sure it can’t get any bigger! I’ve loved having a bump and seeing it grow with baby and I know that I’ll definitely miss it when baby is here. Now I am just looking forward to baby arriving and finally being able to give him a cuddle.

20140827-150922.jpg

I hope you’ve enjoyed my pregnancy update for week 39-40 keep your fingers crossed that this will be my last update.

XOXO

Leave a Reply

